Anoto Live Forms - A form filled and sent by one user appears in a viewer under another user's name?

Question

When user A fills and sends a form it appears in the viewer under another user's name. Why is it and what can we do to get it right.

Answer

The pen used is locked to the other user and needs to be unlocked first. Then user A has to make a submission using the app with that users registration details. The pen will then assign itself to user A and if necessary can be locked to that user.

To unlock the pen go to Users and Devices tab, find the pen in the device table and untick the locked box seen at the bottom middle of the page. Ask user A to log in to the ALF Application and send a form through. The pen will then appear next to user A's name within Users and Devices. You will then need to tick the box to lock the pen to that user.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us